Tuesday 18/2/20
Open Today
Search

Visit

All the information you need to find us

Contact us
Phone: (03) 8534 3600
Email: info@jewishmuseum.com.au

Street address
We are located at 26 Alma Road, St Kilda Victoria 3182. A two-minute walk from tram stop 32 on St Kilda Rd (Routes 3 or 67). Please send all mail to PO Box 117.

Accessibility
Mobility users are able to access the Museum via rear entrance (step free) if required. Please ring ahead to confirm. The Museum is located on the first level, accessible via lift and has wheelchair accessible toilet facilities.

Admission prices
Adults: $12 (18+)
Children: Free (5 and under)
Children: $6 (6+)
Concession: $6 (students, pension card holders, Health Care card)
Family: $27 (2 adults, 2 children or 1 adult, 3 children)
Member: Free

Opening hours
Tuesday–Thursday 10am–4pm
Friday 10am–3pm
Sunday 10am–5pm

The Museum is open to the public on the following public holidays:
Christmas Day – Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day – Thursday 26 December
New Year’s Day – Wednesday 1 January
Easter Sunday – Sunday 12 April
Grand Final Day Holiday – Friday 25 September
Melbourne Cup Day – Tuesday 3 November

The Museum is closed all day (unless otherwise noted) for the following Jewish holy days and public holidays:
Wednesday 8 April – Erev Pesach / Museum closes at 3pm
Thursday 9 April – First Day Pesach
Wednesday 15 April – Seventh Day Pesach
Thursday 16 April – Eighth Day Pesach
Thursday 28 May – Erev Shavuot
Friday 29 May – First Day Shavuot
Sunday 20 September – Second Day Rosh Hashanah
Sunday 27 September – Erev Yom Kippur / Museum closes at 1pm
Sunday 4 October – Second Day Sukkot
Sunday 11 October – Simchat Torah