Temporarily closed
Search

Visit

Coronavirus (updated 13 October)

In line with the Victorian Government’s declaration of a state of emergency, the Jewish Museum of Australia closed on 16 March 2020. While our lights are dimmed, we’re working to lift your spirits and inspire resilience through our virtual exhibitions, online events and education programs, collection and social media. We look forward to re-opening on Sunday 17 and 24 January 2021, before returning to regular hours with our MIRKA exhibition from 14 February 2021. From all of us at the Museum, stay safe, calm and compassionate.

Contact us
Phone: (03) 8534 3600
Email: info@jewishmuseum.com.au

Street address
We are located at 26 Alma Road St Kilda VIC 3182, a two-minute walk from tram stop 32 on St Kilda Rd (Routes 3 or 67). Please forward all mail to PO Box 117.

Accessibility
Mobility users are able to access the Museum via rear entrance (step-free) if required. Please ring ahead to confirm. The Museum is located on the first level, accessible via lift and has wheelchair accessible toilet facilities.

Admission prices
Adults: $12 (18+)
Children: Free (5 and under)
Children: $6 (6+)
Concession: $6 (students, pension card holders, Health Care card)
Family: $27 (2 adults, 2 children or 1 adult, 3 children)
Member: Free

Opening hours
Tuesday–Thursday 10am–4pm
Friday 10am–3pm
Sunday 10am–5pm

The Museum will open on the following 2021 public holidays:
Friday 1 January – New Year’s Day
Friday 2 April – Good Friday
Tuesday 2 November – Melbourne Cup Day
Sunday 26 December – Boxing Day

The Museum will close on the following 2021 Jewish holy days:
Sunday 28 March – First Day Pesach
Monday 29 March – Second Day Pesach
Sunday 4 April – Eighth Day Pesach
Monday 10 May – Yom Yerushalayim
Monday 17 May – First Day Shavuot
Tuesday 18 May – Second Day Shavuot
Tuesday 7 September – First Day Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday 8 September – Second Day Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday 15 September – Erev Yom Kippur (Museum closes at 1pm)
Thursday 16 September – Yom Kippur
Monday 20 September – Erev Sukkot (Museum closes at 1pm)
Tuesday 21 September – First Day Sukkot
Wednesday 22 September – Second Day Sukkot
Tuesday 28 September – Shemini Atzeret
Wednesday 29 September – Simchat Torah