Sunday 22/9/19
Open Today
Search

Visit

All the information you need to find us

Contact us
Phone: (03) 8534 3600
Email: info@jewishmuseum.com.au

Street address
We are located at 26 Alma Rd, St Kilda Victoria 3182. A two-minute walk from tram stop 32 on St Kilda Rd (Routes 3 or 67). Please send all mail to PO Box 117.

Accessibility
Mobility users are able to access the Museum via rear entrance (step free) if required. Please ring ahead to confirm. The Museum is located on the first level, accessible via lift and has wheelchair accessible toilet facilities.

Admission prices
Adults: $12 (18+)
Children: Free (5 and under)
Children: $6 (6+)
Concession: $6 (students, pension card holders, Health Care card)
Family: $27 (2 adults, 2 children or 1 adult, 3 children)
Member: Free

Opening hours
Tuesday–Thursday 10am–4pm
Friday 10am–3pm
Sunday 10am–5pm

The Museum is open to the public on the following public holidays:
Good Friday – Friday 19 April
Anzac Day – Thursday 25 April
Grand Final Holiday – Friday 27 September
Melbourne Cup Day – Tuesday 5 November
Christmas Day – Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day – Thursday 26 December

The Museum is closed all day (unless otherwise noted) for the following Jewish holy days and public holidays:
Sunday 21 April / 2nd Day Pesach and Easter Sunday
Friday 26 April – 7th Day Pesach
Sunday 9 June – Shavuot 1st Day
Sunday 29 September – Erev Rosh Hashanah / Museum closes at 3pm
Tuesday 1 October – Rosh Hashanah 2nd Day
Tuesday 8 October – Erev Yom Kippur / Museum closes at 1pm
Wednesday 9 October – Yom Kippur
Sunday 13 October – Erev Sukkot / Museum closes at 3pm
Tuesday 15 October – Sukkot 2nd Day
Sunday 20 October – Hoshanna Rabba / Museum closes 3pm
Tuesday 22 October – Simchat Torah