Contact us

Phone: +61 3 8534 3600
Email: info@jewishmuseum.com.au

Street address

We are located at 26 Alma Rd St Kilda VIC 3182, a two-minute walk from tram stop 32 on St Kilda Rd (Routes 3 or 67). Please send all mail to PO Box 117, St Kilda VIC 3182.

Opening hours

The Museum is open:
Tuesday–Friday: 10am–5pm
Sunday: 10am–5pm

COVID-Safe Policies
We are excited to be able to welcome you back to the Jewish Museum of Australia. To ensure the health and safety of our visitors, team and volunteers, we have made a number of important changes that reflect COVID-safe practices as required and recommended by government regulation.

Please click here to see our COVID-Safe Visitor Protocols.

To make your visit as safe and enjoyable as possible, we have also introduced timed entry tickets to MIRKA. If you wish to visit only our permanent galleries, you are welcome to come any time.

We thank you for your continued support and look forward to seeing you at the Museum soon.

The Museum is open on the following 2022 public holidays:
Friday 15 April – Good Friday
Tuesday 1 November – Melbourne Cup Day

The Museum is closed on the following 2022 Jewish holy days:
Friday 15 April – First Day Pesach
Saturday 16 April – Second Day Pesach
Saturday 23 April – Eighth Day Pesach
Sunday 29 May – Yom Yerushalayim
Sunday 05 June – First Day Shavuot
Monday 06 June – Second Day Shavuot
Monday 26 September – First Day Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday 27 September – Second Day Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday 04 October – Erev Yom Kippur (Museum closes at 1pm)
Wednesday 05 October – Yom Kippur
Sunday 09 October – Erev Sukkot (Museum closes at 1pm)
Monday 10 October – First Day Sukkot
Tuesday 11 October – Second Day Sukkot
Monday 17 October – Shemini Atzeret
Tuesday 18 October – Simchat Torah

Accessibility

Mobility users are able to access the Museum via rear entrance (step-free) if required. Please ring ahead to confirm. The Museum is located on the first level, accessible via lift and wheelchair accessible toilet facilities.